Another from the archives – 004

A shot of the Derwent river in Derbyshire. This is about a half mile south of Lady Bower Reservoir, if my memory serves me correctly. It’s a beautiful steep sided valley, with plenty of great photo locations.

Google Map reference:  53.36186,-1.703954

To be honest I cannot remember the exact processing I did, but it’s definitely not HDR. I seem to remember a good bit if dodging and burning though.

M.

11 responses to “Another from the archives – 004

  1. Spectacular! Dual tone filter, maybe??
    Oh yes, and tonight shoot heavy. If you think you have shot a lot shoot some more! … and yes enjoy the experience.

  2. Thanks everyone. It was a wet feet morning. So you probably guessed it was summer. This is the type of photography I’m really comfortable doing. Just me, the scenery and no thoughts other than the shot.
    M.

Feel free to leave a Comment. Critique welcomed.

