Street Photography – 001

Street Photography for the DPS Weekly photo challenge found here:

http://www.digital-photography-school.com/street-photography-weekly-photography-challenge-2

Shot in Doncaster.

M.

7 responses to “Street Photography – 001

  1. So many things going on in this picture. The old man is looking down and the other people the photo all have their head up. Even though I can’t see his face, his stature tells me he is and I wonder how much of the weight he has carried on those shoulders. Or maybe he’s just looking at his iPhone. 🙂

  2. My first thought was a nice capture that accentuated the difference in the ages of your stooped older gentlemen as compared with the easy gait of the younger man. As I continued to study your image, I noticed the contrast in their attire as well.

  3. Great perspective….we are seeing through that gentleman’s eyes who’s back is to us….really a nice composition!

  4. Thank you everyone. I always imagine him feeling sad or feeling his age. In reality though, he had just been to the cash machine (ATM for our friends in the rest of the world), and was probably putting his money away. Ah, I say to myself, but was he sad at how little pension he had? I really shouldn’t, but cannot help wondering what emotions people feel but hide.
    M.

Feel free to leave a Comment. Critique welcomed.

