Blog Camp changed my life!

Hi Everyone,

Sorry I have not been around nor posted for a few weeks. I have not been very well. But I feel (at last), like I’m turning a corner. Normal service shall be resumed very soon.

What really has helped in the last few days, was attending an event called Blog Camp at the weekend. It’s a bit soon (if you read the title of this post) to be proclaiming the life changing miracle alluded to above, but I would like to think that it has shown me a glimmer of what could be. Rest assured though, that something inside of me will probably look back at this event with a certain fondness for where my life (hopefully) diverged, from what went before.

Wonderful speakers such as Muireann Carey-Campbell, author of the Bangs and a Bun blog, encouraged us to take a position and speak with our own voice and Susannah Conway showing us what the potential is in us and our blogs. Other speakers talked with us about PR, SEO and Google’s new ‘no follow’ rules. All interesting topics and in my case, inspiring stuff.

Imbue the above with lashings of coffee, cake and butties and you can imagine the time we had.

I came away after the event with ideas tumbling around my head. It has taken me a couple of days to untangle them and put them in to some kind of order. The order of which, over the next 5 years or so, will find me doing what I love and love what I’m doing.

My only regret about the day was not engaging with more people than I did.

A special thanks to Sally Whittle and all her helpers, for putting on a great event and poking me old noggin in to life.

When is the next one?

Mike.

8 responses to “Blog Camp changed my life!

  1. Glad you are back and feeling better….sounds like an inspiring class…can hardly wait to see what you have untangled in that head of yours! 🙂

  2. Sounds like sage advice but don’t follow all the jargon, regardless “Onwar and Upward” is my wish to you in both Health and Blogging.

  3. It’s wonderful to approach life with the attitude of a new beginning…..wishing you well and looking forward to seeing some more of your great pix…..

Feel free to leave a Comment. Critique welcomed.

